Store     Contact     Student Portal

HR Oscars™

Registration for Assessment for the CIPM 11th HR Oscars™ has commenced.

Does your organisation practice exceptional HR standards, implement outstanding HR initiatives, and promote best-in-class disability inclusion practices? Here is an opportunity to showcase what makes your brand unique.

Apply for an assessment for a chance to be recognized and rewarded at the awards ceremony.

Our goal is to identify best practices and recognize achievements. As such, our assessment for recognition is based on the demonstrated proof of positive business impact based on the change, initiative, program, or process improvement described in the applicants’ submissions.

Award categories include:


The HR Best Practice Awards

This award was established by CIPM in 2012 to promote excellence in People Management and Organisation Development as well as celebrate professionals who strive to implement and embed best in class HR practices in their organisations.

Practice areas include Strategic HR, Talent Acquisition, Performance Management, Talent Development, Compensation, Rewards and Recognition, Employee Engagement & Internal Communication, Employee and Industrial Relations, Diversity and Inclusion, HR Policy Development and Implementation, Employee Service and Administration, Organisational Development & Change Management, Digital HR/SMAC Technology.

The HR Optimisation Awards

This award was introduced in 2016 and it seeks to recognize and reward HR Initiatives which have impacted positively on business operations and solved key organisational problems, reinforcing HR’s presence at the table through impactful contributions as a Strategic Business Partner.

To be considered for this award, applicants are required to provide information on any HR initiative of their choice which was implemented within the last two 2 financial years and the impact such project(s) had on their organisations, especially in the areas of business results (finances) and People.

The HR Inclusion Awards (in collaboration with Sightsavers)

This award was introduced to deepen the engagement with the labour market in order to promote best-in-class HR disability confident practices and to recognise HR professionals and organisations’ efforts on disability inclusion with a view to sustaining and driving the disability inclusion agenda in corporate and individual practices.

Please click the appropriate link below to apply for any of the award categories above:
HR Best Practice Awards:

HR Optimisation Awards:

HR Inclusion Awards:

Assessment Categories

Participating organisations will be assessed across the following categories:

  • Category A (Large): Organisations with a Turnover of N501 million and above
  • Category B (Medium): Organisations with a Turnover of N101 – N500 million
  • Category C (Micro/Small): Organisations with a Turnover of N5 – N100 million
  • Public Service Sector Award: Ministries, Departments, Agencies and Parastatals
  • Not-For-Profit Organisations: Incorporated Trustees, Faith-Based, NGOs, CSO and CBOs

For more information, please contact:
John Moteh: 08039293252

International Delegates

CIPM Members

CIPM Non-Members

Skip to content