Store     Contact     Student Portal

55th Annual General Meeting

To vote click Here

We are excited to announce that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) is scheduled for Thursday, the 23rd of May 2023! This is a crucial event where we come together to discuss important matters and make decisions that shape the future of our Institute. 

But that is not all – the nomination process is now open! As valued Members, you have the opportunity to nominate candidates who you believe will represent our Institute with integrity and dedication. 

To ensure a smooth and fair election process, we urge you to familiarize yourself with the General Campaign and Election Guidelines. These guidelines provide essential information on the nomination process, election procedures and code of conduct. 

Ready to nominate your candidates? Please download the nomination form below and submit your nominations before the deadline.

Please note that attendance and voting at the National Annual General Meeting and Elections attract 5 credit points for CIPM membership upgrade. It is a great opportunity to contribute to the institute while enhancing your membership status. 

Let us make this AGM a success by actively participating in the nomination process and exercising our voting rights. Together, we can continue to drive positive change and progress within our Institute. 

Click Here for Campaign Document

CIPM Corporate Strategy – 2022-2024

Online Procedures on how to pay membership dues

Financially Active Members (as at May 19th, 2024)

Meet the Contestant.


For President & Chairman of the Governing Council Position

Rabiu Musa Muram, FCIPM (Dr.)
Executive Secretary, People Expertise & Excellence Foundation (PEEF),

Gobir Ahmed Ladan, FCIPM
Group General Manager/SHRBP, Dangote Cement Plc.


For Vice President Position

Chief (Mrs) Love Ezema, FCIPM, mni
Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Somal Marine & Oil Services Co. Ltd

Joseph Olusola Abimbola, FCIPM
Chairman/Chief Executive, Daniel Peterson Consult

Obiejesi Chidinma Justina, MCIPM
Group Head, Human Resources, Megalectrics Limited

Shuayb Adeola Adio,MCIPM
Human Resources Manager, Rainoil Logistics Services Limited


For National Treasurer Position

Egbuonu Ogochukwu Udogadi, MCIPM 
Managing Partner, Joviblom Ltd. 


For Elected Council Member Position

Adeosun Oluyemi Theophilus, MCIPM
Research Fellow, Lagos Business School

Adepegba Adeola, MCIPM
Head, HR at ETA Zuma Group

Ajayi Adeyemi Akinfemi, FCIPM
Head, Human Resource, Synlab Nigeria 

General Manager, Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority 

Ogu Michael Ewomazino, MCIPM
Head, Culture and Employee Experience, Polaris Bank Limited

Omole Osahon, MCIPM 
Chief Confidential Secretary,
Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi

Ya’U Aminu, MCIPM
Manager, Federal Inland Revenue Service



International Delegates

CIPM Members

CIPM Non-Members

Skip to content